Requesting De-Isolation

Isolations > Isolation List

When the work has been completed and de-isolation can take place at the worksite, the isolation software must be updated:

  1. In the Isolation List, click the ‘View’ button next to the isolation you want to confirm. The Isolation Details Screen opens.
  2. Click the ‘Request to De-Isolate’ button. The De-Isolate Request Screen opens.
  3. Re-enter your password and click the ‘Confirm ready for de-isolation’ button.

The Isolation Details Screen opens with the De-isolation request added at the bottom.

The isolation is displayed Isolation Home Screen under the heading ‘Requested De-Isolation’ and in the Isolation List Screen with the status ‘De-isolate Request’ and is now awaiting approval for the de-isolation by an authorised person.

The Isolation Details Screen opens. It now has a ‘De-Isolation Details’ Section.

From here, users can:

  • View the history of the isolation
  • Print the isolation
  • Approve the de-isolation (if the user is authorised to approve de-isolations), OR click ‘Save’ to save the isolation request for someone else to approve.
  • Return the Isolations List.

The isolation is displayed in the Isolation Home Screen under the heading ‘Requested De-Isolation’ and in the Isolation List Screen with the status ‘De-isolate Request’ and is now awaiting approval for the de-isolation by an authorised person.

Confirming Isolations
Approving De-Isolation