This section allows large scale changes to be made to ATMS™ data. It’s intended as an advanced tool for experienced administrators and hence there is a big disclaimer before the main screen. Please read the Warning and only proceed if you accept the risk.
Checking the checkbox enables the “Bulk Replace” button. Clicking Bulk Replace only loads the Bulk Replace page, it doesn’t touch any ATMS™ data. Bulk Replace provides an easy way of remapping ATMS™ Actions from one user/role to another.
Bulk Replace works in two ways:
- If you know who you’re replacing, then use Individual Replacement
- If you don’t, for example there’s a new person filling an ATMS™ role, then use Role Replacement
We’ll look at them both in turn.
The “Individual to Be Replaced” is the person who’s been reorganised, or promoted, or moved on. The “Replacement” is the replacement for the “Individual to Be Replaced”.
Select your Project as well as the Roles the Individual to Be Replaced and the Replacement are meant to be performing. You can be choosy about the Projects and Project Roles affected by your Bulk Replace. This is where the “Project Name” and “Role to Be Replaced” drop lists come in.
Project Name filters the projects affected, letting you select the projects that you want to update. This is useful where someone’s project responsibilities change. Perhaps they’ve taken on more project responsibility, or someone has taken over one of their projects.
The Project Name drop list allows you to replace a person on a project, leaving all other projects as they were. For example, if “Test Project” is selected in Project Name, this means that in every Action in the Test Project, Test User is replaced by Tom (Admin) Fuller. All other Projects will remain untouched.
Role to Be Replaced filters the Project Roles affected (Action creator, owner, reviewer 1, 2, etc.) For example,
if Reviewer 1 is selected in Role to Be Replaced, this means that in every Action where Test User is Reviewer 1, he’s replaced by Tom (Admin) Fuller.
Nothing happens until you click the Replace button, but once you click the Replace button all changes are final – there’s no undo option.
This will replace whoever is in “Role to Be Replaced” with whoever is selected in the “Replacement” drop list, for the “Project Name” selected. In the example above, Tom (Admin) Fuller is taking on the role of Actions Owner for the Test project.
There are two more options under the Advanced Administration Options:
- Active Directory
- Security Options
Checking the checkbox enables the “Active Directory” button and the “Security Options” button.
Clicking Active Directory only loads the Active Directory page, it doesn’t touch any ATMS™ data. Active Directory provides an easy way of adding ATMS™ users on a self hosted system.
A self hosted ATMS™ system bypasses the login screen and recognizes valid ATMS™ users by using Active Directory. This allows for a Single Sign-On experience for the user. Active Directory can be enabled for your system by contacting Pisys Support.
As users get added to Active Directory they will also get ATMS™ access when the system administrator re-syncs Active Directory ATMS™ Users. It is good practice to periodically re-sync Active Directory ATMS™ Users as this also helps clear any unused accounts.
Clicking Security Options only loads the Security Options page, it doesn’t touch any ATMS™ data. Security Options provides an easy way of managing ATMS™ user lockouts and password options such as length, change period and strength as seen in the screenshot below.